Six Hands

Interior Design - WallPaper Tip - Wall Art - Lamps

Designer Home - Interior Light - Wall Mounted - Hanging Art






Arts, Sciences, And Economics

RRP $354.99

This book deals with the economic aspects of changing attitudes in arts and sciences. The effects of the public good character of culture, along with the very long production period and lifetime for its products, are emphasized, since both contribute to the failure of normal market solutions. Embodiment of ideas and the consequences of modern reproduction technology for protection of property rights are closely examined.

The evolution within arts and sciences, which often seems to return to previously scrapped ideals, is illustrated by detailed case studies, in which the importance of changing tastes, rather than progress proper, is emphasized.

The author attempts an understanding for this using Darwinian evolution in combination with modern mathematical complexity theory, expressed in terms accessible to the general reader.

The second edition is extended and updated especially as regards the illustration material.


Wild At Heart

RRP $19.99

Embark on the life-changing adventure that is Wild at Heart.

Existing fans and those new to John Eldredge's Wild at Heart lessons will benefit from his new A Band of Brothers Small Group DVD series. This Participant's Guide follows the eight 30-minute episodes, providing additional information and discussion questions designed to help small groups grow spiritually and bond with one another.

Together, you will discover how God can heal your hearts and learn how to become the men God wants you to be.

Formatted for easy group study, Eldredge's inspiring Wild at Heart: A Band of Brothers Small Group DVD Series has been the catalyst groups use to help them discover how God defines authentic masculinity.ΓΏ


Party Movements In The United States And Canada

RRP $281.99

Party movements can be described as political organizations that both participate in the electoral process and have social movement qualities. They appear frequently in both Canada and the United States. Many of these movements face huge organizational problems, and yet they display remarkable resilience, signaling both continuing political dissatisfactions as well as possibilities for changing political outcomes. This book demonstrates how organizational theory can be useful for understanding party movements, and also expands on the idea of continuity, contributing new ways of thinking about how organizations change and survive in the face of recurring dilemmas. This look inside party movements, at the organizational problems they face and the strategies employed to deal with them, represents a new way of accounting for their history that contrasts with perspectives focusing solely on external conditions.


Changing Education

RRP $738.99

Most current educational systems and programs are proving inadequate at meeting the demand of fast changing societies since they have hardly evolved and developed with the times. This book offers insights into the consequences of globalization for the leadership of educational change. Its focus is not on doing things better, but on doing better things; not on doing things right, but on doing the right things to prepare students for a fast changing, interdependent world.


The Martini Of Destiny

RRP $32.99

One drink changed the world ""Jake Hongkong mixed the martini with the mastery of years, the gin, vermouth and glass all coming to the perfect cold temperature at his touch..."" A special martini gives courage to a doubting man, a ghost doesn't pay for his pints, a destiny-slinging bartender questions everything, and the world will never be the same. In this riveting fantasy novella, globetrotter and author Anthony St. Clair introduces us to the Rucksack Universe series, a new world of urban fantasy, adventure and indie travel. Bartender Jake Hongkong has served The Management longer than any other Jake or Jade, so today's instructions about influencing a man's destiny are nothing unusual. Trained to know when someone's life needs a nudge, Jake's special selection of mixers always gives them what they need. Renown for his cocktails throughout the independent city-nation of Hong Kong, Jake just wishes his confidence was as strong as his drinks. "The doubting man and the martini" Declan is directionless, excited and scared when he orders a martini. Jake knows just what else he needs, and he does his job to perfection, serving the very essence of liquid courage. As Declan makes an important decision and leaves to see it through, Jake questions how he affects people's lives, especially when how he influences Declan is for the sake of a woman he'll never meet and a larger destiny he'll never understand. "The ghost and the pint of stout" Jake then gets a strange warning from The Management, and the very ghost that concerns them is suddenly at the bar, ready for another pint of Galway Pradesh Stout, the most popular beer in the world. The ghost vanishes from the pub without paying for his pints... and after stealing something precious to Jake. "The garden stranger than a shot of absinthe" A chase through an otherworldly garden leads Jake to learn that there is much more to the ghost than he first realized. Jake also sees something he wasn't meant to see: Declan approaches the woman who lies at the heart of Jake's directions from The Management. Deeply shaken as he returns to the pub, the consequences of what Jake saw ripple through destiny and the world, forever altering lives and fates... especially Jake's. "Cheeky, sophisticated debut fiction" Amazon review from Choya Buy now or Look Inside to see why readers like you have called "The Martini of Destiny.".. a "great quick read" "entertaining and riveting" and "perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman" About the Rucksack Universe Combining elements of urban/contemporary fantasy, science fiction and speculative fiction, the Rucksack Universe fantasy series brings you indie travel fiction tales of adventure, love, destiny and beer, told in the spirit of Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Douglas Adams and Tom Robbins. "Fiction and Fantasy Book Categories: " Fantasy Novellas Urban Fantasy Series Travel Fantasy Fiction Contemporary Fantasy Speculative Fiction "I can't wait to read more" Amazon review from Taylor



Search

Six Hands Articles

Interior Design WallPaper Tip Wall Art Lamps
Designer Home Interior Light Wall Mounted Hanging Art

Six Hands Books

Interior Design WallPaper Tip Wall Art Lamps
Designer Home Interior Light Wall Mounted Hanging Art

Six Hands